Statewide Leadership Council Advocacy Team

The Statewide Leadership Council’s Steering Committee is supported by a growing Advocacy Team of system-impacted people throughout Texas. Local leaders who join the Advocacy Team have the opportunity to build their leadership and organizing skills by advocating in their communities across the state and at the Texas Legislature. The Advocacy Team is comprised of individuals who have experienced incarceration or otherwise been impacted by the justice system. If you are system-impacted and ready to fight for change, please fill out this form to share your information with the SLC’s Steering Committee.

Current Advocacy Team

Region I (East)

Region II (North)
Darwin Hamilton
Leon Theodore
Latecia Hill
Linda Louden
Andrea McCutcheon
Elosia Salomon
Miranda Grant
Veronica Morales
Chelsea Collier
Pat Prophitt
Alexia Garza

Region III (South)
Traci Donatto
Loreta Henderson
Patricia McNeil
Dianna Williams
Chivas Watson
Lakeidru Blalock
Maximo Cortez
Sybil Sybille

Region IV (West)
Amanda Cassidy
Carla Cole
Mark Anthony Vasquez
Justin Martinez

Region V (Panhandle)
Stefanie Collins
Carolyn Koonce
Janis Henderson

Region VI (Central)
Carla Fears
Zachary Mahon
David Rosen
Cynthia Simons
Clayton Tucker
Wolf Sittler


Where is the Advocacy Team Based?

The SLC is excited to share more about the Advocacy Team as their work gets underway!

The Texas Criminal Justice Coalition is now the Texas Center for Justice and Equity! Learn More